Wednesday: Sofia Skyline

I woke quite early this morning, early enough to notice that, for about ten minutes, the sky was the most amazing colour.  By the time I took this photo, I had already missed the best of it.  

Because I was up early, I had a bit of time to go for a walk before having to leave for the airport.  I had wanted to take a walk to the cathedral, mainly because Arachne and I had established that every photo of Sofia on Google images seemed to be of the cathedral and I wanted to see if there was possibly a tiny angle of it that hadn't been photographed.  Anyway, all that is irrelevant as I didn't have enough time so ignore all that.

Anyway, two short flights, a transit in Vienna, and here I am back in Zagreb where it has suddenly turned very chilly.

356 - this currently has me giggling like mad!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.