Tuesday: Lines

Sadly, I am on a course for the next few days so can't really throw myself into full touristy mode yet.  That said, the sun was shining on my walk this morning and I do love the trams and buildings here so here you have both.  Touristy shots will come later in the week!

I had a bit of a lift incident today.  To operate the lift in the hotel you need your key card.  Unfortunately, my key card today failed which I only noticed when the lift took me hostage.  I was stuck in this lift with a life of it's own while it descended to the garage where it then just stayed for 15 minutes until someone else called it.  I was just stuck in garage no man's land!  Poor me!  I didn't even have sandwiches with me!

Still, I have had a very nice dinner of goose, red cabbage and large Viennese dumplings to make up for it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.