Wednesday: Vienna By Night

First thing I did this morning, probably like the rest of the world, was to turn on the TV to see what had occurred across the ocean.  All I can say is what a relief!

Day 2 of my course today but at least I did manage to get out for a walk this evening.  It is all coming back to me as to why I like this city so much.  And, better still, K. arrives tomorrow for the weekend!

We have all been assigned a 5 minute presentation to prepare for tomorrow.  Mine is on the appropriate way to use authority - at the moment, all I can think of is to prepare something using the medium of mime and interpretive dance, unless anyone has any better ideas?

I apologise for my continued silence this week but I still can't get over how expensive this wretched pay-as-you-go internet is.  And not only that, but it does appear to operate in a different time dimension.  I have been on for 10 minutes but, strangely, have used 45 minutes of credit.  I feel a staunch Trip Advisor Review coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.