0906

Today I’ve spent most of my day sleeping - again. I was up at 4 am and had a terrible headache. I got up at 4.35 and took one pretty heavy pill to ease the pain. I was up again after 6 and as the pain hadn’t disappeared.

I managed the dogs for a little walk, but couldn’t finish my coffee. That’s always a bad sign. I did some light dry leave nibbling at the garden and went back to sleep. I didn’t really sleep, more or less dozed off once in a while. I got up for a while and had some breakfast and went back to dozing off.

When esposo came home I asked him to make us coffee, if that would wake me up. (The pill really knocks me out.) I didn’t get to the middle of the coffee and then everything came out. 5 times. TMI - I know.

I usually never throw up, but when I do, the migraine usually disappears and fortunately that happened today too. Only the shaky dead tired feeling was left. It will be gone tomorrow morning.

So my big accomplishment today was taking a friend’s dog out. And that was not a easy task. So the doggie in question is Osca. I know it might be difficult to get her to eat and to go out to pee, but it took two hours.

When Osca noticed strange people in the house she of course came to defend her territory. Usually she plays with me all the time I’m there. And I visited Thursday so she could remember me better, but it was such a different now without the lady of the house.

So after Osca is done barking at us, she disappeared.  I fixed her supper (from 4 different foods). She did not come down to eat. I finally took it her and she ate.

Then I tried everything I could to make her come out of her hiding place. I was laying on the floor, feeding her ham, talking to her. Her mum sent me two voicemails telling her to go out with me. I played those and she relaxed significantly, but she didn’t come out. if I tried to pet her she was about to bite me or showed me her teeth.

I was about to give up. I went outside to the garden and the cats got friendly with me. I waited if Osca would join us, but she never did.

Their mum is at a wedding all day being a bridesmaid so she won’t be home until early morning hours. So I wanted to try one more time.

I took Osca’s gear and went upstairs and showed her them. She wasn’t impressed. I put it in front of her and slowly put her legs to hoops. She was showing me her teeth and I was talking to her calmly and continuing almost holding my breath. As soon as the harness was on her, she was going out the door. She really needed to pee.

And so I got her to go out with me. And once we were out she didn’t wanna go back in. The cats followed us outside.

I’m glad I was able to help with Osca. I knew it was gonna take some time, but I never would have guessed it would take 2 hours. Now I’m exhausted. The pill is still having it's affect on me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.