09062019

It's still quite windy and high waves in the sea, so no swimming today either.

Instead we took an afternoon walk around the Clot and walked to the bird ponds too. The wind made the walking bearable.

One set of our Danish neighbors are back and I spent a good hour with them this noon talking about all. I enjoyed that.

3 days later I got a text from the friend who asked me to take pictures of the Charity Shop opening. She told me that her husband is still in ICU. I know I'm bitching about small matters when someone's husband is in ICU. (She's told other people that he's fine.) I feel like she's playing me a bit. Today she replied to me and also asked me to come to their bar (as a paying customer) as they were having an event. (I don't really do bar life. I don't care for it at all.) Thursday she contacted me when she wanted me to take the pictures. Today she wanted my money.

Also she did use the pictures I took, but didn't give me credit even with my first name. I don't need anything for the favor or anything else, but usually you do get a mention and a thank you for something like that and I think it's common courtesy to say who took the pictures. There's still copyright.

And before you think I've completely lost my marbles I'll tell you that this is not the first time that similar things like this has happened. I already write an article to her magazine every month for free. She's asked me to shorten her curtains (for free). From that I said no thank you and apparently some people got to hear about me being selfish for not doing it. She's asked me to fix her torn blouse and her broken teddy bear. Didn't do anyone of those either.

I strongly believe there's a limit to your favor requests, especially if you are not that good friend that you would reply to a text asking how you are doing under stress. (She did reply to someone else and send a bunch of texts to Jennifer.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.