10062019

It's been quite an eventful day.

Been over at Jen and David's to reconnect their tv - again - to the internet so they can watch Netflix. Also did some serious catching up. Also heard that the person I was complaining about yesterday had said about our mutual friend A. that she's been such a good friend to her during these days. So apparently I have done nothing. Or at least nothing of a value.

We also went to the office of the builders of these houses we bought. We finally have the habitation license (after 2 years) and now we have to go to Town hall to pay license for water and then we have to go to the water company to get water connection to us. That will be Thursday. Because tomorrow my husband will go cycling and Wednesday I have a doctors appointment.

Which I did not know which time I have it because first I got an email that it's at 11, then another one that it's at 1pm. So I called the hospital today to find out which is correct. So I called them and waited. Finally someone picked up only to hung up after I started to speak English. Then I called again. No one answered but they told me to press 9 if I wanted them to call me back. I did. They finally called and my appointment is at 11. After that I received a third email telling me that the appointment is at 11. Simple thing made complicated. So Spanish.

After visiting the office of the builder, I went around neighbors that are affected water being cut 21st of June and need of getting reconnected before that and needing to pick up the license for that.

Most of the people were angry that they had not heard of anything. But in my opinion they just have to do what they are now told because otherwise they will be without water for the mid summer festival time.

Then Maria dropped by and we talked over an hour. I knew she wasn't Spanish, but I learned that she's from Ecuador. Wow! It's so fantastic to know people from all over the world.

Next we need to take out the dogs. It's been quite the social day today. Very nice but also bit exhausting.

The picture is from my morning swim at Carabassi beach. It was very quiet around 9. Just lovely really

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.