11062019

Picture from my morning swim. I knew that the day would bring stormy winds, so I hurried to the beach before the waves got bigger. We don't need to worry about mosquitoes this evening walk.

Today I have mostly cut fabrics. I've cut 2 skirts, 7 tops and 5 dresses. I also finished 1 top and 1 dress.
https://www.instagram.com/p/BykvkqIirnp/ I will wear tomorrow as go to the city hall, to the doctor's at the hospital and to a dinner with friends.

I'm going through the " my difficult colors" - section of the fabrics. I'm also going through all my top and dress patterns and trying to make matches with the fabrics. We'll see what happens. But I really do like the dress I made for tomorrow. It's Marimekko design fabric from Finland. So that is not recycled.

My table is filled with piles of cuttings, fabrics, patterns. As well is another table and partially the floor too. The thing is that there is so much to go through (I wanna do it well), so it will take days and I can't lose my place in the process. This might look like a mess, but to me it looks like a project under my command.

As I've been cutting and sewing I noticed that my back is hurting so much that I had to do some Pilates. There's this one with Kristin McGee that I have done from my DVD over 10 years. When I have backache, this usually helps wonders. So as I found it in YouTube, I'll share it with you if anyone wants to have a go with it: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AuzsfR5J8rI

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.