12062019

Loooooong day.

Around nine am (after doggy walk and breakfast) we went to Santa Pola to visit City Hall. Very exciting as we have not been there before. We have small branch office here in Gran Alacant and have been able to to take care of all City Hall issues there so far. But now we needed the license so we can visit the water company so we can get water connection.

So we did that (all in Spanish naturally) and went to another clerk to then pay for the license. Tomorrow we'll go to the water company office to handle the rest. We are not on step 3/5 of getting the water connected.

Then we hit the grocery store and drove home. On the way we got stuck on traffic as the electricity company was getting some new huge pieces from Siemens and the road was cut for some time. Fortunately we had time to get the groceries to home to the fridge, and then in 10 minutes it's back to the traffic and heading to the hospital for my dermatologist appointment.

Another huge line in the lobby of the hospital where you register your visit and show your health insurance card. I was at the desk to register at 11:00 when I had my appointment. The clerk did check his watch in a certain way but did not apologize for the line for the registry.

Anyway the dr. was few minutes late. As I sat down the previous patient came out. Luckily the good doctor did speak some English so we were able to communicate. (My insurance states that I will get a translator if the dr doesn't speak English, but I do not even know how the arrange it beforehand.)

So the good news is that the mole I wanted to show him does not need to be removed. (It would have meant no swimming for few weeks perhaps.) It needs to be checked yearly. The color change that I have in my nose is also okay. Need to be checked yearly. The acrochordons that I have near my armpit (those rub and sting if I walk a long time without sleeves) were frozen and I just need to keep them clean and they will drop off in a about a week. Those did sting for few hours after the treatment.

The dermatologist also stated that there are some sun damage on my face and recommended  100spf for my face, neck, dekoltee and hands. I do use a day cream with spf all year round. But it's been 15 for the winter and 50 for the summer. Now it's up to 100. Apparently this Eryfotona AK Fluid will also repair some damage that's already happened. (So if anyone wants to try this....)

I think I was at the doctor's office 10 minutes tops! Very efficient! Suits me great.

Next we'll take the dogs out and then it's dinner with friends up hill at 7 pm. I don't like eating that late. I never sleep well after I have eaten late. Also I'm starting to be starving already. I did have a salad for lunch, but it doesn't keep hunger away that long.

Picture from our morning walk. Clouds were spectacular!

Loooooong day continues...................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.