Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Breakfast of the champions...

I haven't blipped a blue jay for a while and so thought I'd give you one today...especially since they were being so accommodating. I took this through our kitchen window so it may not be as crisp as possible, but I like it.

Hubs and Virginia arrived in AL late yesterday afternoon and he got her settled in at home before joining my BIL and SIL at their home for the night. He is now on his way to Atlanta where he has some business, then home tomorrow. I will be so glad to have him home, especially since another big storm is headed our way Wednesday.

Nearly one million people in NJ are still without power and the electric companies are saying some won't be restored until next week. With night time temps below freezing, this is an untenable situation for the elderly, the young and those in poor health. I continue to be grateful that we had power restored after only 4 days - we are incredibly lucky. I've offered our home to some neighbors who live a few miles away and are still without power. Seems only right to share our heat, power and running water.

Thank you for your heartfelt comments, stars and hearts for Seymour yesterday. I continue to be so touched by your kind words. I managed to get around to some of your journals yesterday when the 3G service was on good behavior - will try again tonight. The cellular services are stretched pretty thin right now with the massive power outages, so it is a bit iffy. Still, I can't complain.

Hoping you all have/had a wonderful Monday!

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.