Evesham

I picked up my new camera from Waitrose on the way home from coffee at Pret, and a sandwich on the steps of Shakespeare's birthplace.  I did an initial set up, inadvertently setting the date to 2017 instead of 2018, then the battery gave out.  The book of instructions that came with it said the battery needs to be charged before use.  So I put it on charge with the expectation of a 170minute wait before I could carry on playing with my new toy.

So we watched the Woman's Final at Roland Garros.  Shortly before going out to meet Jo and James in Evesham for an evening meal at The Royal Oak, very nice, the charging light went out so I stuffed the camera in my bag. On the way to the pub I took a few random shots to try out the camera including this one of All Saints Church from the town square.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.