Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sunday at home

It has been a lovely, relaxing day at home. I had a run first thing this morning - it is so hot that I don't sleep very late these days, I find our bedroom too warm - so I was able to get a run done quite early. Adam cooked scrambled eggs and smoked salmon for those who wanted it, and then we just pottered about all morning.

Lunch time was another BBQ, it is very pleasant eating outdoors and its an easy way to cook. I took some photos of Adam and Jenni, and others including Lawrence (who is a school friend of Adam's but is also at university with Adam and Jenni). It is lovely having the young people to stay, I think something of their youthful energy brings positive vibes to the house!

It's been a lazy day, quite lovely. Gavin has now gone to the driving range and I am about to read my book!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.