Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Still building

Thanks to the new road that's opened (D86 Happiness/First Al Khail Street), we might have a new route to work. It's good. For one, it's easy to get on to, and once there, it is pretty much a straight road. I noticed the sky was blue, so the camera was at hand, and G clicked away as we rode.

My blip is of One Zabeel which is coming out of the ground. The foundations were put down while I still worked in the square white building on the right. They've spent ages down there, and now, there are so many cranes, the mind boggles at what is coming.

G's car is going really well. I figured, a proper car wash would be good for it, so I got that done in the morning. The rest of the day has been at home. For some reason, the VPN just wouldn't connect, so the Sunday lesson is postponed.

We're a third of the way through the month already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.