Nice and toasty warm...

I and my parents want to thank Paula, Tim, Arwen and Soleil for this blanket to help my dad stay warm. Although my dad knows it's a Canadian Moose, he said it reminded him of the Seattle Mariners mascot the Mariner Moose... My mom has several moose in the living room for trips up north.. A blanket that means more than you probably know. 

My dad was wide awake when I got there and made sure he had dessert first as we all know that's more important. A strawberry sundae.. then he had his hot dog.. Not only does my dad like hot dogs with mustard and relish, but it's a small victory for him to be able to feed himself. Toward the end of the ballgame on television, he was struggling to stay awake.. So I said my goodbyes so he can get his rest. He wants the same lunch next Sunday...

Probably will be sleeping the truck tomorrow.. Going to be another long day..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.