Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Nature is so very fresh after rain. Yes, we got some rain today! Not much, but enough at least to wash away pollen and I could breath again. I walked home from my appointment with my physiotherapist. He has vacation soon and then...not sure what's it called... but he's on leave to take care of his little son. Fatherhood-leave? Oh, well... I'm going to miss him, but he'll be back after New Year and has a stand in, incase I need to talk to someone, meanwhile. Apparently the stand in is working out too, so I will be in good hands if I need help. 
It was such a lovely day. Warm, but not this burning sunshine we've had for so long. It's a long walk, but most of it is really nice. I got a dropp or two of rain on me, besides the showers from helpful trees... They are so nice, trees. :)
Yesterday I did another find in our garbage room... I found a wooden chair, a fold up chair, and when I tried it - I didn't sit on it... just put some weight on it so see if it was broken, but it wasn't! So, now it's in my hallway... I will paint it befor I take it to my patio. It would be a bit embarrassing if the previous owner came and saw it...  :D But... finders keepers, right! At least in garbage rooms..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.