Journey Through Time

By Sue

"Feed Me"

Hi. I came because I thought you might feed me.

I don't think so.

Other people feed me...

I know, I see you burying nuts in MY pots.

Oh, I wouldn't do that.

I think you would. I've seen you. Or maybe a close relative.

Well, the dirt is nice and soft...anyway...aren't you going to feed me?

No

But I am so cute!

Yes, you are kind of cute. For a rodent.

Rodent! Well, I never. Anyway...I'd love some food.

There are some bread crumbs over there for the birds. And that's all you are getting.

Can't do better than that? No walnuts? Peanuts?

Nope, and we are done here.

Okay! Fine! I'll be back tomorrow, though.


Still won't feed you.

*$%/# ....snort.

Hey! Don't call me that!.



(Gotta tell you that I posted the saturated Autumn park photo on my Capture Clark County site and it was chosen for Picture of the Day. I was gobsmacked. Tomorrow is somebody else's turn, but today...it was my turn. What a nice feeling, since most of us are encouraged by positive reinforcement. Hope all is well in your backyard. My computer is acting up. Hopefully I will catch you later.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.