Journey Through Time

By Sue

It's Here, It's Here, It's Here!!

Starting off in England, traveling across an ocean and a continent....my Larry calendar is here!! I am a huge fan of Daily Wild and Little Larry Academy because Emy is a wonderful photographer and artist. I wanted something to keep forever that had her beautiful little garden friend, Larry, on it and this is it. She had a special relationship with a wild European Robin, and this little guy was one special bird. Sadly, he is gone to bird heaven, but for those of us who fell in love with him, he will remain in our hearts.

And, for an added bonus, I'm going to know when all the UK holidays are being celebrated because they are on the calendar. LOL Hey, might come in handy.

Speaking of artists, let me just say this about that: Honestly, if I had the smarts and a tremendous amount of money, I'd figure out a way to have some kind of a Blip Gallery to showcase all of the talented people who are on this site. People take wonderful images, of course, but there are artists and writers of all kinds on here and wouldn't it be wonderful if somebody could figure out how to market everybody under one roof. I have no idea if it would work, and I suppose that's what Etsy and all those other websites are for...but, I still would love to celebrate the artists that are on Blipfoto. What an amazing and talented lot you all are.

Off to Corvallis...so back blips, I hope. Oh, and Nov 7, this Thursday, would have been my 3 year anniversary on Blip if I'd been a good girl and posted daily. But, I started in NOVEMBER when the days are getting dark, damp and dreary and I had no imagination. I still don't I guess, because the days are now getting dark, damp and dreary and, if you've kept track, I've missed some days lately. Crossing fingers we get to see something interesting in Corvallis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.