Journey Through Time

By Sue

Vancouver Lake

We went to the gym today, like we did on Monday, and dropped some calories, which is a good thing. Last night I learned that my Facebook had been hacked, which is a bad thing, which has been reported and I've changed my password twice so maybe it will be okay. On the plus side I heard from all my friends! ha

Bill ran some errands while I got cleaned up after gym, and then we went to Vancouver Lake to see if there was anything of interest. That is where, a few years ago, I saw my first ever amanita muscaria (the pretty red one) mushroom. But, we didn't see any of those there today. Rats. The sky was overcast, but no rain. Tomorrow is supposed to be a bit stormy but then we will get four days of sun! Edit: Now they are saying fog on Friday. Hope that doesn't interfere with our plans... So Friday (hopefully) we are going to Lake Sacajawea in Longview and cross fingers that we get a nice showing of color in the trees that day. Some other lake photos can be seen here.

Okay kids...hope all is well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.