Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Making art

Monday. Our day to pick up the girls from school. They like to just "hang out" here; Tatum does some homework, Fiona gets every toy out, and today I had a project in mind. I made small prints on heavy paper of one series of elephant photos I took in Africa. (there are maybe 30 different shots...)and Tatum and I cut them up to make collages. Hers is on the grey paper. Very fun!! you can see them a bit better large. Will work on this more..... Well, I couldn't blip without the other artist, Fiona, at work too, (concentrating very hard for about 4 minutes..this time with left hand) but I think there may be fewer "Faces of Fiona" blips with this arrangement... We are exhausted :-) and ready for bed.... (with every good thought for the big day tomorrow, which has taken far too long to get here!)

I did manage, finally, to put the African birds on Flickr for any birders that want to see some different ones. I do not consider myself a "birder", and had to ask the UW prof on our trip for some of the identification. We were on the river a lot so so many are shore birds.... Our South African guide was also an avid "birder" so it was easy to get enthused with the 2 of them going after the identities... Had even more but the photos weren't good....

African birds on flickr
and again, the link for the African animals and land,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.