Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

All Change (3)

The rest of the stonework has come down, the rubble has been cleared (but only to outside) and the electrician has been back to do the first fix. There is a huge amount of good stone and we had previously tried to find someone who could use it rather than it go to landfill or hardcore but without success. Today, my neighbour thought of someone in the village who might want it and sure enough, he did. He has recently renovated to a great standard an old farm house that had looked as though it was about to fall down, and my stone matched the stone his house was built from so he will use it for various garden projects. Hopefully we are now into the construction phase now everything has been taken down; it may be a while before we can consider ourselves dust-free!

The third in my series charting alterations to my house tagged 'New Gas Fire'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.