Abstract Thursday - Reflections

This pot of campanula doesn't generally live on the edge of the pond, but while Janet is dashing around the garden planting stuff in and pulling stuff out (sometimes, the same stuff, several times!) it seems safer here. It does offer a decent reflection though, through the few flecks of the elderflower snow that is falling all across the water from the tree in the next garden.

The early morning rain has come and gone, and in doing so has largely laid the pollen that was causing me so much trouble. Hopefully that's the end of the stuff that doesn't like me for this year. Hopefully. 

Reflections too, as we go this weekend to celebrate the wedding of my nephew, whilst having my mobile on silent waiting too for news of my grandfatherhood. Once, at family weddings, I was part of the younger generation. There're only a couple of people behind me now, before I become one of the old guys. But I honestly still feel I have yet to make middle age... 

I filled in a survey this morning aimed at the over-50's... I felt I was trespassing in a place I didn't belong! LOL. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.