Choose Joy

By Energia

ow my feet

This is heavily cropped which has the advantage of getting the size down so I can upload it AND lets us see the wasp closely without my being dangerously close - but I do think the wasp noticed I was standing there doing something for longer than it was comfortable with. 

I survived the web panel. It looked like we were going to have scary IT trouble but they pulled it together. Then my first speaker didn't show up. So I put my second speaker on and let people know I was rearranging the schedule because she had an urgent appointment and had to leave early. It wasn't apparent to anyone that my first speaker was missing. I missed everything educational my second speaker said because I was on email trying to find the first speaker or one of his employees to take his place. I got lots of compliments so I believe that everyone else enjoyed it. 

I left work early to go to the rally. Ow my feet hurt. Nothing like standing in place for too long. I filmed two interviews. They were both fantastic. I hope my footage is good. I got the name of the organizer so that if my film is good I can share it with her. The second interviewee would also like to see it. I told both interviewees that if I was able to do a good job I would post it on social media and give it to the organizers, and if I couldn't do a good job I'd toss it. Humility gets you far. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.