Choose Joy

By Energia

Breaking rules

I take flower photographs and share then with a friend from long ago. I'm not that into flowers, but she is, and it gives me vicarious enjoyment. The current difficulties are overwhelming so many of us, including her, that my sending her pictures of flowers, just because I'm thinking of her, has become a highlight to her day. Knowing that she'll enjoy them has made it a highlight of my day. I'm even taking an online flower photography class. This picture violates all the rules of that class. It is too busy, the focus is not exclusively on the orange flower, but I like it. I like the other flowers around it and I like the lighting. This is all wild and near my home. 

The things that went wrong with the web panel yesterday were too scary for me to have a sense myself of whether it went well or not, but the compliments kept coming today, as well as a great opportunity for my company - solely because we'd established expertise in the area through the webinar yesterday. Our client requested copies of the slides presented, showing they found it valuable. I'm so relieved and happy. 

I pulled a bunch of my footage from yesterday into my simple video editing program. I can hear it but I can't see it. I hope I resolve it easily. Since tomorrow is the weekend I will have time to try. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.