pretty great day

When I was in Mozambique 1.5 years ago I had an "adventure." The woman at USAID managing the project responded 100% perfectly. If I'm ever in her situation I plan to try to remember exactly what she said and say that, just changing the names. I am thus a big fan of hers.

She took a nine-month sabbatical and is now returning to work. She let me know she was in town and we had breakfast. It was great to hear what she had to say. 

Then I had lunch with a new employee who is the husband of someone who was poorly treated by the same company that treated me poorly. I like him, he is interesting, he is funny, and .... he is into photography. 

One of my co-workers told another of my co-workers about my office being cursed. I knew of three bad things, apparently there was a fourth. It is the sort of thing where you hear one and you say that those things happen. You hear the second thing and, well, that is bad luck. The third one is when we all get uncomfortable and stop laughing at the idea that the office is cursed. Next week my office roommate comes. I agreed to give him a day before telling him the office is cursed. (No, I'm not going to tell him the office is cursed.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.