Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Adventures with the milky way and magellenics

I took myself off on an adventure this evening back to the Little Paddocks chapel.  There was a minor hiccup in that I forgot where it was an I was out of range of reception for the phone so had to drive somewhere where there was reception and then back again.  The car was a bit low on fuel too but doesn't that just all add to the fun.

I can't tell you just how beautiful the night sky was tonight.  This shot does it absolutely no justice and I was doing a bit of light painting on the chapel and have got a bit of a selfie too.    I spent some time just looking and appreciating it. There were three meteors (none captured) that I saw.  It was mainly quiet apart from some cows softly mooing and the sounds of Rhinestone Cowboy drifting across the plains from a homestead where someone was having a good time.

Well it's past midnight now and Hamish and I have to visit tomorrow so I better put my skates on and get myself to bed.  Nighty night, see you tomorrow (today).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.