Missycat

By Missycat

FlowerFriday15_2018 Lisianthus

Today when Violet arrived she was so tired after a bad night that she slept for two hours, giving me the chance to catch up on a couple of work items.   I also had the chance to take this shot for Flower Friday.  It is, in fact ,  a vase of supermarket flowers , standing in the front room window, but in the morning light, with the magnolia tree in the background, it almost looks as though they are in the garden I think.
This afternoon we ventured out with the poorly girl,  for the first time this week: daughter #1 was able to come with me to one of Violet's favourite shopping spots - Ikea!.  We didn't buy much, the usual plastic food bags a candle, a towel and some bed linen, as we spent most of our time in the restaurant where Violet, loves to go in the play garden and usually makes a friend or two. My extra shows her emerging from the tunnel in the said play garden.
  When I was checking the name of these beautiful flowers, I noticed that last October I blipped the very same flowers and in extras I recorded Violet's very first visit to that Swedish store!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.