Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Looking too closely?

Sometimes photography allows me to look very closely at details I would not otherwise see. This is the tip of a petal of an alstroemeria flower. It's a very pretty flower, but when you look up close you see the clash of pink against red and of red against green. I don't think I would have used those colours together.

The flowers in the bunch are gorgeous.

The highlight of today was a talk about asylum seekers at our monthly U3A meeting. The speaker was good - unsentimental but able to communicate a lot about the needs of people to us. Sadly a lot of people were missing who usually attend and the subject may have been difficult for them.

My shoulder is a bit sorry for itself so I won't try to walk with a backpack tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.