Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Not a garden blip!

It's been quite a busy day so far. 
Tidying, cleaning, dusting, shopping and generally preparing for the family coming over tomorrow. I've made the lemon possets and shortbread and even found time for half an hour in the butterfly house to get my blip. I didn't want to post yet another image of garden birds, no matter how much I like them!  I made the mistake of not bringing a coat with me, as I was only going to be there a few minutes . When I arrived, it was sunny and there was a small group playing ukuleles outside singing "When I'm cleaning windows", but five minutes before they were due to close at 3pm, the heavens opened and it started pelting it down.  They were kind enough to let everyone shelter inside until it died off a bit, but I still got soaked on the way back to the car! 

I'm having a little rest now, sorting out my blip and then I will finally hoover the house and wash the floors. 

Have a good evening everyone and a lovely Father's Day tomorrow if you are in the UK. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.