Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Cormorant

Managed an our or so this morning at Spike. It was quite dull weather wise but there was plenty to see as usual - lots of rabbits, house martins(I think), linnets, whitethroats, thrushes, grey wagtail, pied wagtail, the usual swans, ducks and gulls, and this cormorant in the canal. I don't often see them in the canal as they are usual diving for food in the river Mersey, but this one was posing nicely on this old oil drum. 

All the preparations are almost done for dinner and as I have an hour before everyone arrives, I thought I'd get my blip done as I don't know what time they are planning on leaving. Not too late I hope as we are off to Wales for a few days tomorrow and have a long journey. 

Hope everyone is having a Happy Father's Day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.