Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Wild Rose

Backblip
Test day for mum and a late night. 
Mum is still having her cancer treatments and every 4 weeks goes for her "go-ahead" blood test and check up to ensure that she is still OK to continue the immunotherapy. The last scan she had showed that it is still working but not maybe as quickly as we'd hoped and the side effects of blurred vision and continual dry mouth are not so pleasant. 
However, the alternatives are not so appealing either so she will continue for a while and see what happens. 
As I'm home this week I took mum for her tests and then we spent the evening trying to cheer her up and ended up watching the last 4 episodes of "Killing Eve" which we all enjoyed. 
On Thursday I will take her for the treatment and give my dad a break. He is not so patient and mum gets a bit irritated with him when they are there, so better that I take her when I can. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.