Realization

A trip to Pitlochry Festival Theatre this morning, not to buy plants but to attend one their Script to Stage Talks in which different aspects of production are explored. Today the focus was one set and costume design. Fascinating to hear about the creative process direct from of designers who has worked regularly with the theatre 

I have also been on a roll today in more ways than one: I slipped and tripped outside the butchers on way to theatre banging knee, arm and head. Thankfully no lasting damage (unlike the last time I fell) and was grateful to passer-bys who stopped to see if I was OK. 

I also was inspired by yesterday's efforts  that I forgo my planned family-treeing to work on it some more, redrafting a further two sections. 

Like many other today, I was saddened to wake to the news of another fire at Glasgow School of Art - when I first heard it on the radio I thought it was a review piece, but sadly no. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.