Making progress ....

Still on a roll from yesterday so after breakfast returned to my PFHEA application and finished my redrafting of the final section.  I am now 300 words over the limit (which is a good place to be). MrT has agreed to review next week prior to me adding in cross-references and final edits and so I am track to send to "critical friends" by end of month. Revisions and submission after  my holidays with a view to submit in August.

Not sure what as made the difference this time round - now feel intrinsically motivated, partly from quite liking what I've written  (my contribution to the demise of the #immodestwoman). Taking time earlier in the week to review guidelines and replan what I would put in each section also helped as had mulling it over. 

This was followed by a stroll across the fields to the Black Spout Woods this afternoon. Everything seemed very green (apart from the grey drizzle overhead). 

Train tonight - will reservations be in place or not (the latter seems to be the case more often than not). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.