Three little puffins on the rock

The forecast was for rain and rain it did while we were on the May Isle. The sail out from Anstruther wasn't too bad and we were hopeful .... when we stepped off the boat there was a glimpse of blue sky .... it didn't last!

Conditions were not good for taking photos ..... we were soaked through despite wearing two waterproof jackets, waterproof trousers and Gortex boots. The camera wasn't happy with the rain so for most of the time I had to keep it inside my jacket.

Sharing our trip to the island was a group of Japanese tourists who were on a photography holiday.  I don't think I've ever seen such huge, heavy camera and lenses before and that's not including the large tripod they were were carrying. The lovely lady in the extra photo allowed me to take the photo and then let me hold the camera .... what a weight .... doubt if I could have carried it off the boat.

We didn't get back till 7 o'clock .... glad we had booked our meal for the Ship Inn .... yummy fish and chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.