Bent and scratched

I was surprised to see men and equipment eying the wooden signs at Drummond Park.  I overheard them talking about the best way to take them down.  I was going to interrupt them to ask why they were taking them down, but they were engrossed in their discussion.  I took a quick shot and was going to blip it, but there's too much "stuff" in it, so I decided to add it as an extra instead.  By the time I walked by again on my way home, the sign was gone, the men and equipment were gone, and the support posts trimmed down.  Didn't take them long!  G wasn't surprised when I told him, and he said it was likely because the wood was rotting and could be dangerous.  Now I'm wondering if new signs will be erected.
Spotted this bent and scratched No Parking sign and tried to figure out what the green scratches were.  No idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.