Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Poser

I met up with a friend at 8 am and we went for a walk through Glenrock National park.  It is very close to home but unfortunately no dogs are allowed so the hounds had to stay at home.  It was full of birds and some nice fungi.  We saw a sea eagle being harassed by some sulphur crested cockies, lots of bell miners, honeyeaters and wrens with herons and cormorants at the lagoon.  Not a sight of a whale or dolphin though when we got to the beach.  I didn't get a clear enough shot of the white cheeked honeyeaters which at first I thought were New Hollands but this Eastern Spinebill nicely posed for me.

I am about to head out again and take the hounds to Hams beach so they can have a good run.  17265 steps so far so this will be a good day.  Thanks for the love on yesterdays too and catch you later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.