Lemons

Every year I tell myself to get rid of the lemon tree. It’s in a half wine barrel and after winter looks the worse for wear. Last year the whole crop of lemons froze and went soggy. Maybe this year I’ll be able to pick a few and I’m leaving the attractive looking frost cover on to help. They look so nice it’s a shame they don’t like the cold weather. This variety is Meyer which is the most cold tolerant available.

Lemons can be grown in most parts of Australia but in the higher areas the frost is detrimental. Today we had a temp range from 1 - 9 degrees. No frost as it was cloudy and trying to sleet. Not a nice day to go outside which I had to do...brrr

We had a nice visit from Bryan and the gang. Elijah is learning to walk off the step and falls each time. Silly baby, he should come off ...feet first on his tummy ...not feet first and smash.....he is 18 months old now. He is into everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.