rose Princess Alexandra of Kent

At this time of year the roses just get to this stage and sit....I doubt it will come out any further.

Today I planted some spring annuals (Poppies) which I had potted up into larger containers when I bought them a few weeks ago. It makes putting them into the beds so much easier when they are more robust. I cleared the plane tree leaves away ( they are no use for collecting) and mulched the beds. Now my hands and clothes and shoes are a mess.

Next job is to collect the kids from school as their parents are both out of town for work today.

I did some retail therapy this morning, purchased a new fluffy blanket for the caravan, presents for upcoming birthdays and some new clothes. All by myself! Sometimes it’s nice to wander around on your own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.