Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I don't like math... not at all! I set about doing the exercises from old test and managed to get 1 right out of 4... I think I spent an hour or so trying to figure out the right way to calculate the others to get the right answers. I'd downloaded the correct answers to, so that's how I knew I got it wrong. In the end I sent a desperate text message to a friend and he promised to take a look at it and write down how he got the answers - the thought process.
After my phone call with him and his family joining our conversation in the background, I got picked up by my friend. Just the right time since I was so frustrated and grumpy. She listened to my frustration while we went out to her allotment. It started to rain when we were on our way...but it was just a small drizzle so we worked to clear out the part at the allotment garden were she want the greenhouse. It was quite the exercise to move a lot of loggs from one part to another, and pots and other stuff that had to be moved. And just when we'd finished with it the rain went from a drizzle to more rain... Perfect to take a break and have a cup of tea. :) I took this shot in the middle of our clear out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.