Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today the new timetable for the buses begun and that means I don't have my usual comfy bus that takes me almost from door to door, any longer. I think it falls under the category of 'school bus', because it passes schools and university buildings. But, we 'ordinary' people also use that bus. So, now I walk for 25 minutes, give or take, to another bus. I could go into town and change bus, and may be I'll do that if the weather is horrible, but it's also nice with a morning walk. I also took the same bus home. At first I felt too tired to do this, but then I felt it would be nice to take a walk after work to. The first two photos in the collage is from the path I walk. It crosses a small river and then there're stairs... Up, up the stairs we go... no, tunnel, though...and no large spider - for those who know Lord of the Rings... :) But, there's some butt training going on, and that's a positive even for an early morning walk. 
At work it was weeding on the schedule and I got to try another tool that wasn't 'harmful' for my back. In the collage, only one small path of weeds are shown... I did a lot more than this, but this side was the most time consuming as there were grass and weeds with deeper roots. I got there in the end, though, and it was nice with 'before and after' shots. :) The sun was shining and it was warm to work outside. Sweaty work too... Thankfully there was a wind blowing, from time to time, to cool things down. I think I'm going to ask for some indoor work, sometime during the days, because working outside all the time in the sunshine makes my head hurt and I get so tired after work. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.