Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Gray Day

Today was cloudy and much cooler with periods of rain.  It was just what we needed after the long dry spell and heat wave (which we missed while we were in the mountains).  So my usual bright blue sky is not there as a backdrop for this Red-tailed Hawk.  This was a quick drive by shot on my way home from my niece's house after she permed my hair.  I saw it perched on a power pole so I turned around as soon as I could and went back to get a few shots.  I had a few hours when I got home and then we went out to dinner with Becky & Darrin for Father's Day.  Then the three of them went to a movie and I came home for a little quiet time.

I am grateful to my niece for taking the time (about 3 hours) to perm my hair on her busy weekend.  It's just one of her many talents.  She is a very special person and I am fortunate to have her in my life! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.