Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Beautiful White Rose.

This is the beautiful white rose that My Mail, that is from the Daily Mail points collectors scheme, sent out to honour the marriage of Prince Harry and His Princess. I am delighted with how caringly the rose came in the post and was packaged in mostly recyclable materials.T here were instructions as to how best to look after the rose plant.
As it is so precious and lovely and my own garden can not adequately provide the best growing conditions, it being in the shade of a wall, I am going to give it to a very good Christian friend who loves gardening and it can have a better chance of growing there.
I am happy to have taken these photos of the lovely rose to share on blipfoto. It will be hard to part with it, but past experience with roses has not been successful. I go for ferns and ornamental grasses, lavender and hardy flowering plants such a pink Valerian and Star of Bethlehem, happy to flourish in shade.
As I write this, Arthur is sitting on my lap purring contentedly.
The weather is close and cloudy.
There is the Monday laundry to do, and then a walk to find material for my other photo journal 365project, which I still contribute to each day.
Have a good week blip friends.
Words of Wisdom.
Make the rest of your life the best of your life.
Anon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.