Idiots

These are our cats, Tux and Flea. That's Flea at the front.

Sometimes, when there's food in their bowls, they still mither me to feed them. So I pick up their bowls, give them a quick shake so they can hear the food rattling about, and then put them down again. At which point Tux and Flea dive in and eat what was already there.

Also, the back door and the cat flap. When I'm not at the house, Tux and Flea use the cat flap, as you might expect. When I am there, they sit by the back door waiting to be let in or out, the big goons.

Unfortunately, the back door is currently bust. Something to do with the complex locking mechanisms in these uPVC doors. I can't say I'm that disappointed; it's a nice opportunity to replace this door with something a bit more, well, wooden. 

But I can't explain to Tux and Flea about the door, so here they are, sat outside while I potter about in the kitchen, possibly wondering why I won't let them in. (And here I am taking this photo.)

****
-13.8 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'The Underground Railroad'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.