a town called E.

By Eej

VOT HERE

I'm sure that even with one letter obstructed this polling station was easily recognisable - because the parking lot was bursting at the seams and the queue went all around. I didn't know whether to find that hopeful or not. We have been so completely flooded with political crap that if I had been a undecided voter in a swing-state (and as such carrying a target on my back) I probably would have given them a finger and stayed home. I'm a foreigner and voting in a presidential election is punishable by deportation so I got to stay home too - even though I do have a horse in this race (clue; it's not the white flipfloppy dude)

The differences between politics here and in the Netherlands are so vast I can't even begin to describe it - but I have to say and firmly believe this 2 party thing is the devil. That and the fact that corporations can pump millions into campaigns. Hello NRA, hello Big Oil.

Whatever the result, there's billions of dollars wasted that could have gone to the Red Cross, Feed America or the Humane Society (to name a few). Bah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.