Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Printed a photo

On canvas.   I had a free shipping and reduced price for a canvas print from Snapfish so I decided to see what the bike and dandelion photo I had taken about a month ago would look like.   I don't know if I like photos on canvas.  It seems that the photo loses its sharpness and I can never get the colors to be exactly what they look like on the computer screen.    The dandelions here seem to be blown out and too highlighted while on the screen they are perfected clear and colored.    But I really can't complain since I got it almost free!

I got the living room completely painted at my son's condo.   I started about 10am and finished up about 3pm.  They had already taped the wood trim and had put a first coat on..these walls were almost chocolate color so it took a good bit of paint.   Now they are a soft greyish/white  color.   I taped the wood trim in the hallway and will go over tomorrow to finish that painting (it won't take long..not much area but the brown paint!).   Then I can start in the bedroom.   I think my daughter in law is not working tomorrow so she might be over there to help also.    

When I went to get in my car at 4pm to come home the car thermometer said 127 F  (52C).   Yikes!   It was not that hot but close to 100F for the actual temp.    Tomorrow is supposed to be the same!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.