Meet Fiona

This is Fiona. She is one of our friends, from Edinburgh, who has come to stay with us for a few days. We went to Newquay Airport to pick her up and then we went for lunch at Ann's fav Newquay restaurant, 'Sea Spray'. Ann and Fiona had a very yummy lunch but even though I rested my head on Fiona's knee, all she gave me one one teeny weeny little chip. Boohooo.........



The plan was to go for a walk along Fistral Beach afterwards, but do you know what happened?.............. As soon as the humans had finished lunch it started to rain so Ann said, 'Molly, let's just go home and we'll take you for a walk later on.' Well, that was a bit disappointing. If I'd known I wasn't going to get a proper walk I could have been having home alone snooze time.



Anyway later on I had a little trek around St Ives, which ended with the humans having a couple of gins in the 'Balcony Bar'. So I had to lie down and wait again!!



The humans are always eating and drinking. They're going to Ann's fav St Ives restaurant tonight which is the 'Porthmeor Beach Café'



Oh well, ho hum, at least I'll be able to have some uninterrupted snooze time this evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.