Bounder

Hidden as I was by the noise of the traffic screaming past me on a busy A road this gorgeous hare bounded towards me blissfully unaware of the camera. 

Driving round slightly fruitlessly  with dodgy weather at the time I just happened to see in passing a hare in a field within striking distance. I had turned back halfway from where I was heading as it started to drizzle early, ended up at Sherborne in rubbish weather with little about. 

Standing on a bridge over the Sherborne Brook, leaning over a metal railing in a precarious manner, feet off the floor, backside in the air and balanced holding a camera was dodgy at best. I had visions of tipping into the drink whilst trying to get the shot lined up. It obviously amused a lorry driver who tooted loudly. Ha! Anyway I got my Extra  - a male Beautiful Demoiselle. 

Getting home the weather had turned beautiful too. Swings and roundabouts.


I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.