St. Paul's Church

St. Paul's Church erected in 1831 on a site given by Sir J Ramsden at a cost of £5486, is a former Huddersfield church and is now part of the University of Huddersfield campus and is used as a concert venue for the  Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival.

When I went out this morning it was overcast, but when I got into town there was lovely light -  and all the better for it only lasting 45 minutes or so.  I'd gone into town to call at the library to visit the annual exhibition of one of the local camera clubs, unfortunately it wasn't open until 11am but during that time I went over to the university and took some photos.

I returned to the library and I enjoyed looking round the exhibition;   I thought the standard seemed high and it was interesting to see their images and learn a bit about what they do.

Thank you Steveng for hosting the challenge while Bob is away, and thank you again for visiting my journal and for all the kind comments hearts and stars - it's always very encouraging and much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.