Coal tit

I've only just got back from a very late afternoon visit to the nature reserve. It's been a day of two steps forward and three back so by the end of the day I needed to get out for some fresh air. 

I usually shoot birds manually but recently I've been trying out auto ISO and Aperture priority but I think I'm going to revert to manual.  Even with minimum SS and parameters in ISO set, the camera doesn't choose what I'd consider the best settings for the shot - but then it's only a machine. :-)

As I was walking back to the car park I was challenged by the tiniest wren, she was making quite a noise  and trying to draw me away from her fledglings. I enjoyed watching for a while and attempted some shots but unfortunately they weren't keepers.

Thank you for visiting my journal, it's much appreciated .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.