Poppies Galore

I spoke to someone on Wednesday evening who tipped me off that there were Poppies in Elmley.  Well Emley as a village is very small but the wider area ranges for a a few miles and the person telling me about the Poppies couldn't be exact as to the location.  Anyway I set off this morning to see if I could spot them and I was pleased because I found them without too much difficulty. Afterwards I had coffee with A and J and spent a very pleasant hour catching up on what they'd both been up to.

Now to the WidWed challenge;  it's never easy choosing who gets Hrts and HMs and because I particularly like images with water as a subject, I made the task even more difficult than usual.  However, in no particular order:-

Hrts.
gillyh.        for After the storm
steveng   for Kelpies at Night
admirer.  for Swan Family in the Pond
Yana1.    for Gilleleje Harbour
chrisf      for Evening Light

HMs
dollydoug.   for River Tyne
KeenKen.    for Good morning
howesruth  for Wide Water
MyThird.     for Sunseeker
LincolnWarrior.  for Water Feature

Thank you to everyone who took part in the challenge and I hope to see you next week when the theme will be Transport. Many thanks for visiting my journal - I really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.