Common Blue

Today I saw this Common Blue and a Small Tortoiseshell too, and spent a happy half hour chasing them round.  I started the day working as hard as two women but by lunch time I'd run out of steam and the rest of the day has been a "write off".  Still, it's the weekend and it's O.K. to slow down and relax but the trouble with lock down is that everyday is the same (even if you know what day it is) and I for one find it hard to find any sort of routine.  All the same life is good and those of us who are healthy and happy should probably just count out blessings.

I hope the weekend is going well for you. -   tomorrow being Father's Day we're having a special lunch at home with Jo and Ric  -  both of us are very much looking forward to it.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the kind response to yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.