Bottle brushing

Bit of a mixture today - some warm sunshine, some heavy cloud and some gusty wind. I've spent most of the day in the garden, though really I ought to say 'outside the house'. 

Most of the 'garden' is still in pots and over the last couple of weeks I've been doing a lot of re-potting and so all the pots need to be stood neatly and where they won't blow over. One day, who knows, they may go into the garden, when I have a garden!

As I haven't been off the property today my Blip is of a bottlebrush, growing in a pot outside our front door. Callistemon citrinus 'Splendens' is a very attractive cultivar of a species which originated in SE Australia. It's pretty hardy, not being damaged at all this last winter - it grew out in the open at Arduaine for many years.

Very well worth a try, particularly in near coastal gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.